Feminism

A little heavy tittle for a first post but wattahell -_-

So what is feminism? I ‘m sure you people has been reading about it now more than before since a lot of woman are so fired up about this and I’m included. But I do believe that this feminism thing has it limits.

From like I was 12 I always has this feeling that I have to defend my my girlfriends or any woman I know when they are in trouble or unable to stand up for themselves and I don’t know the word feminism before so I don’t know if it feminism or what but it sure look like it.Now, I’m not considering myself as feminism because there are things I agreed and there are thing I’m not but I am all for my fellow girlfriends.

So yesterday I stumbled a fb post about marriage life, about how one person, woman to be exact wrote how in Islam, house chores should be done by the husbands not the wife, I couldn’t find the dalil or hadith to support this claim but I did find what Mazhab said about it and yes, it is right what this woman wrote. But the guys that saw this, commented that this woman is lazy and searching for excuses not to do house chores. Puh-lease guys! it is repulsive how all these men can rant shamelessly like that when that woman just stated the truth.

Nowdays guys (not all) think they kind of superior to women, wanted women to treat them like king, serve them, cook, clean the house and taking care of kids and some of the women also is a full time workers themselves! I think this is why we often see husband beat up wife because they think the wife being rude etc.etc. Indirectly they think they own the wife so it’s okay for them to beat up the wife. I think this is so twisted and super annoying how guys can still think this way in 21st century.

So this is where I think feminism can be use to good use. Feminism is good overall but like I said it has limit, to me at least.  For you to blindly bash men it’s not good. It’s bad! Women should unite against this kind of men. Educate men to treat their women respectfully.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

