Kursus Kahwin

If you live in Malaysia and if you are a muslim you must know that in order to get marry you must go to this kursus kahwin (marriae course). They will give you certificate that said, yes you can get marry…

So I went one last week since I’m going to get marry this July. I am a bit skeptical to go at first but this thing has to be done in order to get marry so I don’t have choice. I am skeptical because I really don’t think this two days course will change anything. after all if you look at statistic it said that 11 Malaysian couple divorce every 1 hour so you can just imagine how bad the situation is in Malaysia. I guess 50% or more went to the course. But of course I learn a lot from the course, they teach the procedure to get marry in Malaysia which I appreciate it so much.

They also teach? share? reasons why husband and wife argue a lot and yes, we can take this as part of education? but I can’t help but think that the speaker is a bit sexist. I can tolerate this a little but not sexist+sexual lecture, it’s really is annoying.And it get more complicated when everything is in the name of religion.For example, since Islam allow the husband to marry more than one, that thing is always been repeated as joke. Like really? then the speaker had nerve to say how if wife can’t have sex with husband during period and the husband is super horny what can the wife do so that the husband don’t marry another. Well if you are that shallow and easy I guess that’s how you decide -_-

But of course, there are things I agree with. But not that many hence I cannot remember any, see it’s rhyme! but they also gave situation that lead to divorce for us to take it as lesson, since they are also counselor and had to deal with this a lot of time. They also said that guy tend to be more skeptical to attend counseling for the reasons god know why and she remind to all husband to be, to be more open mind about it. It’s not like you air your dirty laundry in public.

I really hope this course will change as time change, make it more woman friendly? I mean the sharia’ law definitely favors the husband more than the wives and that is something that need to change!

 

 

Leave a Reply

